A New Logo I am Working On…Share your thoughts!

So I am currently working on designing a logo for a new excavating company called BOSS Excavating. To create a “big, tough, and raw” feel, I have used a strong, sans-serif font in all capitals. I’ve created a rough, metallic texture for the font to convey the rawness of the company. I also included a small excavator vector on the third style to add a graphical element.

Along with the type-based logos, I have also created an insignia-style logo. You can see both here below, so let me know what you think. I would love to hear your thoughts. Its time to exercise your Logo Sense….1..2..3……GO!

Type-based logo:

Insignia-style logo:

Leave a Reply

